jump to navigation

There Are Geek Reviewers, and Then There Are ? March 2, 2007

Posted by David Card in Media.
trackback

I like Slate, but this “person” should not be paid to write consumer technology reviews:

    I will note here that my Netflix habits are unconventional. During my early days as a Netflix subscriber, I spent anywhere from 1 to 3 hours a night watching DVDs on fast forward with the subtitles on. Because I read fairly quickly, I was able to follow twists and turns at high speed, thus increasing my cultural literacy in record time. This is impossible with Watch Now. To fast-forward, you grab the slider and drag it to the right, then wait. It’s more like teleporting than running at high speed.

This is not geeky, it’s just #$%@-ing weird.

